Calendar of Events

2021 Calendar of Events

Spring Grounds Clean Up Day 
Saturday, April 17, 2021 from 8am-12pm
Great Earth Day Community Service project
for students and Scouts. 8am refreshments!

Revolutionary War Weekend Encampment
Saturday, May 22, 2021: 10am-4pm & Sunday, May 23, 2021: 10am-4pm
See history come alive as we present a Rev War encampment with marching, drills,
camp life, and open-hearth cooking. This year we will also have a British encampment
with a skirmish, living history with Makers and Merchants. Fun for the whole family!

PA Longrifle Museum, J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Sat., May 22: 10 am–4 pm & Sun., May 23, 2020: 12 pm–4 pm

World War II Living History Weekend
Saturday, June 26, 2021: 10 am–4 pm & Sunday, June 27, 2021: 10 am–4 pm
Visitors can tour Allied & German camps staffed by reenactors, see period
military and non-military vehicles and displays. Honor all veterans.
WWII Vendors – Music – Food
Fun for the whole family!

PA Longrifle Museum, J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Sat., June 26: 10 am–4 pm & Sun., June 27: 12 pm–4 pm

Summer Museum Open House Weekend
PA Longrifle Museum, open to the public 12 pm–4 pm
Saturday & Sunday, July 17 & 18, 2021

J. Joseph Henry House, Summer Kitchen & Grounds
Sunday, July 18: Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm

Passport to History Weekend
PA Longrifle Museum and J. Joseph Henry House, Summer Kitchen & Grounds
Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm, Saturday & Sunday, August 21 & 22, 2021
Annual Summer Community Picnic both days with free hot dogs!

Summer Museum Open House Weekend
PA Longrifle Museum, open to the public 12 pm–4 pm
Saturday & Sunday, September 18 & 19, 2021

J. Joseph Henry House, Summer Kitchen & Grounds
Sunday, September 19: Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm

Market Faire & Rendezvous – Living History Weekend
Saturday, October 30, 2021: 10 am–4 pm
Sunday, October 31, 2021: 10 am–4 pm
Fur Trade Era encampment, 18th c. Market Faire,
Early American Arts & Crafts exhibits with demonstrations
Open Hearth Cooking – Music – Food
Fun for the whole family!

PA Longrifle Museum open Sat. & Sun. Oct. 30 & 31, 10am-4pm
J. Joseph Henry House, Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Sat., October 30: 10 am-4 pm & Sun., October 31: 12 pm–4 pm

A Very Special Christmas at Boulton
Saturday, December 11: 11 am-4 pm & Sunday, December 12: 12 pm–4 pm
Visit the 1832 J. Joseph Henry House and the PA Longrifle Museum
decorated in holiday splendor. Stop by our Museum Gift Shop for holiday shopping!
Music – Refreshments – Jacobsburg Brew

Sunday, December 26, 2021, Noon-3pm
Special Holiday J. Joseph Henry House Only Tour
Adult Admission $5  –  Weather Permitting

Home  •  News  •  Society Information  •  Hours & Directions  •  Educational Programs
History  •  Society Collections  •  Newsletters  •  Events  •  Links  •  Contact

402 Henry Road, Nazareth, PA. 18064  •