Calendar of Events

2018 Calendar of Events

Annual Spring Grounds Clean-up
Saturday, April 21, 2018, 8 am–12 pm
8 am Refreshments
Great Earth Day Community Service Project!
All volunteers are greatly appreciated!

Museum Season Opening Weekend
Saturday & Sunday, May 19-20, 2018
PA Longrifle Museum, J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Saturday 10 am–4 pm & Sunday 12 pm–4 pm
Annual Plant Sale, Saturday 9 am–1 pm

Basket Weaving Workshop
Early American Craft Center
Saturday, June 16, 2018, 9:30 am–4 pm
Pre-registration Required

World War II Living History Weekend
Saturday, June 23, 2018: 9 am–5 pm & Sunday, June 24, 2018: 9 am–3 pm
Visitors can tour Allied & German camps staffed by reenactors, see period military and
non-military vehicle displays, meet and talk to WWII Veterans.
Battle Reenactment -WWII Vendors – Music – Food

PA Longrifle Museum,  J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Sat., June 23, 2018: 10 am–4 pm  &  Sun., June 24, 2018: 12 pm–4 pm

PA Longrifle Museum, open to the public 12 pm–4 pm
Saturday & Sunday, July 21 & 22, 2018
Saturday & Sunday, August 18 & 19, 2018
Saturday & Sunday, September 15 & 16, 2018

J. Joseph Henry House, Summer Kitchen & Grounds
Sunday, July 22, 2018, Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm
Sunday, August 19, 2018, Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm
Sunday, September 16, 2018, Open to the public 12 pm–4 pm

Summer Community Picnic
Sunday, August 19, 2018: 12 pm–4 pm
Fun – Food – Games

45th Annual Membership Dinner Meeting
The Phoenix Room of the Holy Family Club
Thursday, October 11, 2018
5:00-6:30 pm Social Hour
6:30 pm Dinner & Evening Program

Market Faire & Rendezvous – Living History Weekend
Saturday, October 27, 2018: 10 am–4 pm & Sunday, October 28, 2018: 10 am–4 pm
Fur Trade Era encampment, 18th c. Market Faire,
Early American Arts & Crafts exhibits with demonstrations
Open Hearth Cooking – Children’s Games – Food

PA Longrifle Museum,  J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Sat., Oct. 27, 2018: 10 am-4 pm  &  Sun., Oct. 28, 2018: 12 pm–4 pm

Christmas at Boulton – Open House Tours
Saturday & Sunday, December 8 – 9, 2018
PA Longrifle Museum, J. Joseph Henry House,
Summer Kitchen & Grounds, open to the public
Saturday 11 am–4 pm & Sunday 12 pm–4 pm
Santa – Refreshments – Jacobsburg Brew

Home  •  News  •  Society Information  •  Hours & Directions  •  Educational Programs
History  •  Society Collections  •  Newsletters  •  Events  •  Links  •  Contact

402 Henry Road, Nazareth, PA. 18064  •